News Brief

AIA/COTE Adds Top Ten "Plus" to Annual Awards

As a 2011 Top Ten award winner, OS House is eligible to apply for the Top Ten Plus award for 2013.

John J. Macaulay

Submissions are open for the latest, expanded round of annual Top Ten awards from the American Institute of Architects’ Committee on the Environment (AIA/COTE).

The 2013 Top Ten Green Projects Awards see the addition of the AIA/COTE Top Ten Plus Award, to be granted to a previous Top Ten recipient. Projects submitted for Top Ten Plus consideration must use the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s Portfolio Manager tool to provide at least one year’s post-occupancy performance data, along with baseline design metrics and lessons learned.

The original Top Ten awards are open to new construction, renovation, and restoration projects completed between 2003 and late 2012. Submissions for all awards must be received by January 25, 2013. A PDF of submission guidelines and other information can be found at


Published November 21, 2012

Weaver, E. (2012, November 21). AIA/COTE Adds Top Ten "Plus" to Annual Awards. Retrieved from

Add new comment

To post a comment, you need to register for a BuildingGreen Basic membership (free) or login to your existing profile.