News Brief

Communities by Design for 2007 Announced

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) Center for Communities by Design has selected five communities as recipients of technical assistance through the Sustainable Design Assessment Team (SDAT) program in 2007. The five communities—Tucson, Arizona; Culver City, California; Dubuque, Iowa; Central, Louisiana; and Albany, New York—will receive the services of architects, economic development experts, city planners, and other professionals as part of the program, which assists cities seeking to improve their sustainability. For more on SDAT, see


Vol. 14, No. 8 or

Published March 6, 2007

Wendt, A. (2007, March 6). Communities by Design for 2007 Announced. Retrieved from

Add new comment

To post a comment, you need to register for a BuildingGreen Basic membership (free) or login to your existing profile.